top of page

Quick Thoughts

As an Educator I have sought out ways for me to grow as an individual and as a person. Having the ability to teach in the United States in a Primary School opened my eyes to what education is and where I want to take my life in regards of it. I taught for one year out of my Undergrad in a classroom with 5 and 6 year olds where intensive and high standard execution of education was executed and mastered. From meeting standards and showing students progress I was able to see what education in the USA looked like. I am an individual who always sought out knowledge and admired those educators in my life who aided me to become a better student and person.

I wanted to follow in their footsteps and be part of the journey for students of my own. I sought out opportunities to better myself and to push myself in and out of the classroom. Having stumble upon this opportunity to become an English Language Teacher in another country was everything that I thought of plus more when it came to education. I left with my knowledge and understanding of education in the States and was presented with opportunities to mix that knowledge with what is offered here in Spain.

I took flight from one home to another and found another appreciation of education from a new side of the world. This is what has driven me to become the educator that I am today working in a Bilingual School with a mix of students from around the world and life status. I left the "cookie-cutter" mold of the states to a world with new challenges and opportunities to aide students in the classroom.

This website platform will compliment and aide in my teaching and expressions of what it means to be an educator. Allowing me to explore the world of education and to continue to spread my wings to share education with those around me.

bottom of page